Scientific Advisory Board of the Faculty of Philological and Cultural Studies


The Scientific Advisory Board supports the faculty in its development planning as well as in the development of target agreements and in their implementation. The board is made up of five internationally renowned researchers who particularly stand out for their further strategic development of the faculty's research areas.



  • Prof. Mamadou Diouf,
    Columbia University, Institute for African Studies
  • Prof. Dr. Vivian Liska,
    Universiteit Antwerpen, Departement Letterkunde
  • Prof. Dr. Jonathan Silk,
    Universiteit Leiden, Leiden Institute for Area Studies, SAS India en Tibet
  • Prof. Dr. Gregory Ralph Crane,
    Tufts University, Department of Computer Science, Perseus project/School of Arts and Sciences, Classical Studies/Winnick Family Chair of Technology and Entrepreneurship